working for the Lord and not for men

Image

We all had our share of having a bad day at work.  Superiors are sometimes so impossible on giving us assignments to work to.  Colleagues have lots of ways to mingle with.  Temptations sometimes lurk in our minds. Fatigue and sickness comes in a way.  Distractions always annoys us.  But still we need to function what we are tasked to do so.  What do we need to overcome all of these and do things assigned to us to labour with?  Here are a few reminders to keep you going:

  1.  Always pray for guidance and directions.  A moment of silence and reflection will not be taken from your day’s pay.  Rewards in keeping in touch with the Master of all masters will not only keep your day’s pay, it will benefit your wholebeing the most.
  2. Think of happy and joyful things. Getting better like smiling and laughter can cure away dullness and inspire you to move and create things that you need to do.
  3. Inspire and motivate others.  Doing good deeds will surely boost your spirit.  How bout offering or fixing your boss a cup of coffee perhaps? He would surely wont turn off the offer and might be the time you need to have a friendly chat if you find difficulties over your work.
  4. Hum a tune or sing if you have the talent.  Humming a tune while working enhances light feelings instead of the anxiety brought about by work.
  5. Crack a joke.
  6. Do some light exercise you can do while in your place of work.  Stretching, fingers, hand and leg exercises that can stimulate circulation of your blood to keep away boredom or tiredness.

They were just few but there are a hundred and one ways to make work enjoyable and cope up with work stress.  Remember always that the job you did primarily delights the Lord because we all are servants to him.

About YellowChevy

Hi,welcome to my paradise, my world! I am an Accountant by profession yet I am a quintessential scribe. This virtual place is where I think and breathe freely. I did these works along with my heart, mind and spirit. I am not like any other scribe. I'm a creative writer. Creative writing is not just a skill, its a talent that cannot be found by reading the article. A creative writer is effective if he brings you to his stories and take part in the world he created. If you are looking for great writers who makes no typographical mistakes, I guess you need secretaries who type perfect at 100wpm, not a scribe. If you are looking for someone who has perfect grammar, punctuations and rhymes go get an English teacher with probably a master's degree. If you are here to find a succinct scribe who runs like Speedy Gonzales beating his writing clock, sorry but I think I saw him outside with Roadrunner on their way to the Daily Planet. Now if you need a passionate scribe with a quintessential motivation. You are now reading a few of his works yet his masterpiece await in a desolate place waiting to be uncovered like a Pandora's box. There is no price for a rare talent. Should you find one, can you email me his contact details? I would like to meet him and make him my God. Should you need my services or if you happen to find my God, please email me @ yellowchevyonline@gmail.com and I will get back to you soonest. Wishing my posts did benefit to your reading pleasure. Come back soon and have a nice day :-) More of my articles here > http://www.anotsonewsblog.blogspot.com/ God bless us all!
This entry was posted in feeling good, Kindness, love, selfless, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment